Sowing Squash, Pumpkins, Garlic and Spinach!

Today I did quite a bit in the garden and greenhouse!

I sowed an extra row of spinach, next to the first row which was sown at the end of March and is coming up slowly but surely!

Sorry, the pictures are not that great, but here are the spinach seedlings, and the blank bit of soil next to them is the bit where I have sowed the new seeds:

 

Then I remembered I had another lot of garlic to plant, and wasn’t sure if it was too late, so thought I would plant it anyway.  Some of the cloves were soft and slightly mouldy so I threw them away and just planted the rest.  We will see what happens:

DSCF8442

 

Then I decided to get on with sowing some Squash seeds and some Pumpkins:

 

And then my delivery turned up – with 100 x 3′ pots – which I will definitely be making use of, and 10 black plant sacks (like pots, but sacks) which I am planning to grow my potatoes in.  I am going to line them all up in the poly-tunnel and see what happens.

Well that’s it.  A lot of the seeds that I sowed the other day are now starting to pop up above the soil, so I will give you an update on those soon.

Just before I go: here is a photo of my courgettes!  They look so lovely and cheerful:

image1(1)

Bye for now!

3 thoughts on “Sowing Squash, Pumpkins, Garlic and Spinach!

  1. I got the kitchen garden magazine with those seeds too! Unfortunately in my little veg box I have no room so I will have to make do with following the journey of your pumpkins and squash! Keep us posted with how they go 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

